HBCOA 714.374.1524 • SENIOR CENTER IN CENTRAL PARK 714.536.5600 •  HOAG HEALTH & WELLNESS PAVILION 714.374.1578 • TRANSPORTATION 714.374.1742

Contact the HBCOA

Huntington Beach Council on Aging

18041 Goldenwest Street
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

HBCOA: 714.374.1524

Senior Center in Central Park: 714.536.5600

Hoag Health & Wellness Pavilion: 714.374.1578

Surf City Seniors on the Go! Transportation: 714.374.1742

2022 Senior Center hours

Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday CLOSED

Spring classes will begin Monday March 28 at the Senior Center. You can register online at hbsands.org in person at the Senior Center. Check www.hbsands.org for class schedules and registration. The Hoag Health and Wellness Pavilion is currently open from 8am – 7pm, Mon – Thurs, 8am – 5pm, Friday and 8am – 12pm on Saturday. Masks are encouraged for all visitors and participants. Social Services including transportation, home delivered meals, and care management are provided. Hot lunch at the Senior Center is currently Monday and Wednesday at 11:30am. Reservations are required, please contact the Concierge desk at 714-374-1582. Meals on Wheels also distributes frozen meals on Tuesdays from 10:30am – 12pm. Registration for summer classes is scheduled for Tuesday, June 8. For more information contact the Senior Center, 714-536-5600.

If this is not a direct question for the Board of Directors, please contact the Senior Center in Central Park at 714-536-5600. If you are requesting assistance with employment, visit the City of Huntington Beach website. www.huntingtonbeachca.gov.

Contact the HBCOA by email

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Care Manager
Michelle Yerke
myerke@surfcity-hb.org

Recreation Specialist
Scott Getman
scott.getman@surfcity-hb.org

 

Senior Services Executive Director
Randy Pesqueira
rpesqueira@surfcity-hb.org

 

 

Office Assistant
Heather Dodd
heather.dodd@surfcity-hb.org

 

Recreation Supervisor
Holland Gannon
holland.gannon@surfcity-hb.org

 

Transportation Coordinator
Brandi Kelly-Contreras
bkelly@surfcity-hb.org

 

HBCOA Travel Coordinator
Ellen HopeKearns, PhD
e.hopekearns@hbcoa.org